UCRIVERSIDE Student Services Fee Advisory Committee

Tuesday, May 14, 2019; 2:10 PM to 4:00 PM Hinderaker Hall B154

Approved Meeting Minutes | Approved on May 22, 2019

Name	Association	Voting Privilege ¹	Attendance ²
Johnathan Li	Undergraduate, Chair	X	Р
Lennin Kuri	Undergraduate, Vice Chair	X	Р
Gustavo Tinajero	Undergraduate	X	Р
Gabriel Guzman	Undergraduate	Х	Р
Karina Masatani	Undergraduate	Х	А
Jose Cortez-Hernandez	Undergraduate, ASUCR VP of Internal Affairs	Х	Р
Derreck Carter-House	GSA	Х	Р
Judit Palencia Gutierrez	GSA	Х	Р
Stephanie King	GSA	Х	Р
Chia-en Chang	Faculty	Х	А
Richard Rodriguez	Faculty	Х	А
Sally Tavizon	Staff	Х	А
Sabrina Schuster	Staff	Х	Р
Austin Mok	ASUCR Alternate		Р
Tony Xu	ASUCR Alternate		Р
Jemuel Garcia	GSA Alternate		Р
Semi Cole	Ex-Officio, ASUCR President		А
Shawn Ragan	Ex-Officio, GSA President		А
Cathy Eckman	Ex-Officio, VCSA		Р
Militza Seehaver	Staff Support, VCSA		Р
Jayzelee Diche	Student Secretary, VCSA		Р

¹ "X" indicates voting privilege

² P: Present | A: Absent | AL: Arrived Late | LE: Left Early

- 1. Call to Order: 2:12 PM
- 2. Approve the Agenda
 - Motion to Approve the Agenda by Derreck Carter-House, Seconded by Stephanie King

 Agenda Approved without Objections
- 3. Approve Meeting Minutes April 16, 2019
 - Motion to Approve the Meeting Minutes of April 16, 2019 by Stephanie King, Seconded by Derreck Carter-House.
 - Meeting Minutes of April 16, 2019 approved without Objections
- 4. Letter to the Chancellor / Chancellor's Designee with Final Recommendations
 - Chair Johnathan Li presented the Final Recommendations for the Fiscal Year 2019 2020 and Committee Report for the committee to review and make suggestions. Chair Johnathan Li noted that any edits regarding grammatical errors can be submitted via email and the Report will be finally approved at the Annual SSFAC Luncheon.
- 5. Review SSFAC Undergraduate Applications and Vote for Membership
 - In preparation for the 2019 2020 Academic School Year, SSFAC is in need of five new Undergraduate Members to replace the 2018-2019 Undergraduates who will not be returning. After careful consideration and evaluation of several applicants, the committee ranked a total of top seven applicants to select from. The committee has selected a total of three Undergraduate Voting Members and two Undergraduate Alternate Members to appoint.
 - Undergraduate Voting Members:
 - Angela Olivares
 - Motion to Appoint Angela Olivares as an Undergraduate Voting Member by Derreck Carter-House, Seconded by Lennin Kuri.
 - Angela Olivares appointed as an Undergraduate Voting Member without Objections.
 - Angel Keymolen Rojas
 - Motion to Appoint Angel Keymolen Rojas as an Undergraduate Voting Member by Derreck Carter-House, Seconded by Judit Palencia Gutierrez.
 - Angel Rojas appointed as an Undergraduate Voting Member without Objections
 - Julian Brambila
 - Motion to Appoint Julian Brambila as an Undergraduate Voting Member by Stephanie King, Seconded by Gustavo Tinajero.
 - Julian Brambila appointed as an Undergraduate Voting Member without Objections
 - Undergraduate Alternate Members:
 - Ivan Fernandez
 - Motion to Appoint Ivan Fernandez as an Undergraduate Alternate Member by Derreck Carter-House, Seconded by Stephanie King.

- Ivan Fernandez appointed as an Undergraduate Alternate Member without Objections
- Vincent Rasso
 - Motion to Appoint Vincent Rasso as an Undergraduate Alternate Member by Derreck Carter-House, Seconded by Judit Palencia Gutierrez.
 - Vincent Rasso appointed as an Undergraduate Alternate Member without Objections.
- 6. Chair Comments
 - *Chair Johnathan Li* reminded the Committee of the Annual SSFAC Luncheon scheduled for Wednesday May 22nd, 2019 at 12:00 2:00 pm.
- 7. Public Comments
 - No Public Comments
- 8. Adjourn: 2:39PM
 - Motion to Adjourn by Stephanie King, Seconded by Derreck Carter-House. Adjournment Approved without Objections.